The European Parliament (EP) and its members from SH and HH

The European Parliament (EP) is one of two legislative bodies of the European Union, alongside the Council of the European Union (Council of Ministers). Members of the EP represent the interests of the citizens at EU-level and are elected directly by the citizens of the Member States through universal suffrage for 5 years. In addition to its function as a body of democratic decision-making at EU-level, the EP exercises its power of parliamentary control over the European Commission and has co-decision power over the EU budget.


Rasmus Andresen

SH, Greens /

Delara Burkhardt

SH, Social Democrats / S&D

Svenja Ilona Hahn

HH, Free Democrats / Renew Europe

Niclas Herbst

SH, Christian Democrats / EVP

Dr. Sergey Lagodinsky

HH, Greens /

Bernd Lange

HH, Social Democrats / S&D

Nico Semsrott

HH, independent, Greens / EFA

Özlem Demirel

HH, The Left party / GUE/NGL

Patrick Breyer

SH, The Pirate Party, Greens / EFA